Ambassadors

A dynamic and enthusiastic group of ambassadors recently completed training for the Aiken Chamber’s 2018 program. The 58-member team, who represent a 

cross section of the Chamber membership, qualified for the prestigious program. 

Ambassadors have a prominent position of responsibility in the business community. They act as the Chamber’s primary liaisons for new and existing members and are highly visible at Chamber events. They assist members by introducing them to the benefits and services of membership and by serving as a means for members to engage in the organization.

"I am always impressed by our ambassador program,” said Chamber President J. David Jameson. “These volunteers display a keen level of interest and commitment to helping us meet our goal of connecting and engaging our members. They are an asset to the Chamber, and I look forward to working with this fine group during the year,” Jameson said.

Maidi Thompson, Aiken Homes & Lifestyles Magazine, will serve as the 2018 Ambassador Chair and Jeremy Steven, Wayne's Automotive and Towing Center will serve as the co-Chair. 

 

This year’s corporate sponsor for the nineth consecutive year is Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC. Vergil Norrod, Plant Manager of Bridgestone’s Aiken Passenger Plant, said, “As a member of the business community, Bridgestone has chosen to sponsor the Ambassador Program for the Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce again this year because of the impact these individuals have on welcoming and educating the new and existing Chamber members. Ambassadors provide great service to the businesses in Aiken,” said Norrod.

                                             

 

Corporate Sponsor
 

 Photography Sponsor

                                                         


Chair


Maidi Thompson

Aiken Home & Lifestyle Magazine
803.649.4120 maidi.thompson@augustamagazine.com

Co-Chair


Jeremy Stevens

Wayne's Automotive and Towing Center
803.649.0228 jeremy@waynes-towing.com

Ambassadors


Miranda Beck

MAU Workforce Solutions
803.642.5255 miranda.beck@mau.com


Nancy Cerra

Meybohm REALTORS®
803.295.3424 nancy@nancycerra.com


Teresa Cheek

AmbioPharm, Inc.
803.442.7590 teresa.cheek@ambiopharm.com


Josh Cline

PayScape
803.429.6701 joshua.cline@payscape.com


Kristina Collins

Anchor Health & Rehab of Aiken
803.640.7365 kcollins@covenantdove.com


Nikasha Dicks

Aiken Technical College
(803) 508-77477 dicksn@atc.edu


Pegi Flahault

Mobile Office Management, LLC (MOM)
812.322.9796 pegi@biz-mom.com


Kaleigh Foster

WJBF TV
Kfoster@wjbf.com


Frank Fulmer

Cardconnect
803.270.5653 frank.fulmer@vancopayments.com


Tonya Fulmer

Woodside Plantation Country Club
803.649.3383 tonya.fulmer@clubcorp.com


Stephen Gaskill, Jr., CPA

Cherry Bekaert LLP
803.648.2692 sgaskill@cbh.com


Lisa Glass

Aiken Communications, Inc., Aiken Standard
803.648.2311 lglass@aikenstandard.com


Kay Jones

Margaret's Garden Adult Day Care
(803) 226-0099 kjones@atlanticbbn.net


Anne Fulcher

Phoenix Printing
(706) 722-5262 annef@phoenixprintinggroup.com


Woody Malone

Meybohm REALTORS®
803.215.4024 woodleymalone@gmail.com


John McMichael

City of Aiken
803.642.7654 jmcmichael@cityofaikensc.gov


Grace Preston

Alison South Marketing Group
(803) 226-0284 grace@alisonsouthmarketing.com


Kurt Mueller

Mueller Financial
803.671.8792 kurt.mueller@nm.com


Felicia Pontoo

Mead Hall Episcopal School
803.644.1122 fpontoo@meadhallschool.org


Katelyn Reagin

PruittHealth Hospice
803.641.0060 breagin@pruitthealth.com


Martha Ruthven

Congressman Joe Wilson
803.642.6416 martha.ruthven@mail.house.gov


Andrew Siders

Allstate Insurance - Siders Agency
803.648.0767 andrewsiders@allstate.com


Dee Taylor

Atlantic Broadband
(803) 226-9914 ntaylor@atlanticbb.com


Shaunda Tucker

Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC
803.232.2173 tuckerlashaunda@bfusa.com


ValerieThomas Umsted

Tyler Sanitation, Inc.
803.648.6714 valerie@tylerssanitation.com


Janice Young

Security Federal Bank
803.502.5605 jyoung@securityfederalbank.com
icon-circle-arrow-up Top