Chamber Introduces 2010 Leadership Team

The Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce recently announced its leadership team for the upcoming year.  A diverse, dynamic group, the board of directors represents a cross section of the Chamber membership and offers a broad perspective on business and community related matters.  These leaders will work throughout the year in guiding the organization as it carries out its 2010 Program of Work.
"We've assembled a diverse, talented group that represents a cross section of the community - Including industry, finance, real estate, small business, education, and government," said 2010 Chamber Chair Dr. Liz K. Stewart, Stewart and Associates, Inc.  "I look forward to working with this fine group of people as we build our business community."

2010 Board of Directors

Reginal B. Barner

Aiken Housing Authority and CDIC

Dr. Sam K. Bhattacharyya

Savannah River National Laboratory

Bart Blackwell

B & S Machine Tool, Inc.

Sally Brodie

ERA Real Estate One

Samantha A. Charles

Sidelines, Hatchaway Bridge Farms

Robert Freitas

Edward Jones Investments, Freitas

Dr. Gemma K. Frock

Aiken Technical College

David Jameson

Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce

President & CEO

Joe E. Lewis

Savannah River Banking Co.

Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Deidre Martin

University of South Carolina Aiken

Vice Chair Business and Community Development

Cindy Meares

Elliot Davis, LLC


 Carlos Milanes

Aiken Regional Medical Centers

Liz H. Neal

The Hills of Cumberland Village

Andrew Siders


Carl Smith

Smith Financial and Tax Advisory Group

Brenda Stein

Veracity Payment Solutions, Inc.

Vice Chair Public Affairs

Dr. Liz K. Stewart

Stewart and Associates, Inc.


Frank Thomas

Security Federal Bank


Jeffrey B. Wallace

Aiken Standard

Gary Williamson

Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC

Steve Wilson

SRP Federal Credit Union

Robbie Yarborough

Especially Seniors of Aiken, LLC

Tom R. Young, Jr.

Whetstone, Myers, Perkins & Young, LLC

Appointed Board Members:

Dr. Elizabeth Everitt

Aiken County Public Schools

Fred E. Humes

Economic Development Partnership

Clay Killian

Aiken County

Roger P. LeDuc

City of Aiken

Arthur W. (Buzz) Rich




icon-circle-arrow-up Top