U.S. Chamber awards Spirit of Enterprise

Five U.S. Senators and Representatives from South Carolina have received the Spirit of Enterprise Award from the United States Chamber of Commerce for their pro-business voting record. They are:

• Senator Lindsey Graham
• Representative (now Senator) Tim Scott
• Representative Joe Wilson
• Representative Jeff Duncan
• Representative Trey Gowdy
• Representative Mick Mulvaney

The Chamber's prestigious Spirit of Enterprise Award, in its 25th year, is given annually to members of Congress based on key business issues outlined in the Chamber publication How They Voted. Members who support the Chamber's position on at least 70 percent of those votes qualify to receive the award.

icon-circle-arrow-up Top