Volunteers key to Aiken's Makin'

The Aiken’s Makin’ arts and craft show draws thousands of visitors to downtown Aiken each year. With a
community event of this magnitude, planning, coordination and
implementation are critical at every level. From the major details of vendor booth placement, electricity, safety, parking and traffic flow to the small (but important) details of shade and the elimination of ant hills, Aiken’s Makin’ coordinators depend on the integration of many things for a successful show.


Each year numerous dedicated volunteers and their businesses support the popular community effort. These volunteers give of their time and talents to ensure that Aiken’s Makin’ is a fully integrated event that embodies the essence of handmade arts and crafts while showcasing the beauty and attributes of downtown.


"Our volunteers are the heart and soul of Aiken’s Makin’. Their dedication and passion to showing off the best of Aiken through this event makes it special for all of those attending," said John McMichael, Hutson-Etherredge Companies, vice chair of Business and Community Development for the Aiken Chamber of Commerce. “I am so proud of these volunteers who continue to give back to our community by volunteering year after year.” 


2015 Aiken’s Makin’ Volunteers:


Aiken's Makin' Co-Chairs

Amber Davis - Trinity Home Health & Hospice Services

John McMichael – Hutson-Etherredge Companies


Artists/Crafters Subcommittee

Karen Wilson, Co-Chair

Jan Kirkland, Co-Chair – Regions Bank

Maureen Brickman

Josh Carias – SRP Federal Credit Union

Mandy Collins – Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce
Toni Jerome – refresh

Bernice Miller

Kawanna Nance

Melissa Viola – Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce

Entertainment Subcommittee

Jason Rabun, Co-Chair – First Citizens Bank
Tina Drawdy, Co-Chair - Security Federal Bank


Food Vendors Subcommittee

Shane Bagby, Co-Chair - Security Federal Bank
Dave Hepner, Co-Chair - US Department of Energy SRS Office

Ben Hepner – Student USC

Lee Hepner - PetSmart
Alyssa Bagby


Parkway Subcommittee

Ashley Ard
Coley Ard

Christopher Austin – Austin Attorney at Law, PC

Nick Barnett
Guy Bateman - B & S Machine Tool, Inc.

Meghan Bloom – The Aiken Standard

Colleen Bouley – Security Federal Bank

Brian Browder

Christine Chandler – Lower Savannah Council of Governments

Brad Crain – VistaBank
Amanda Daniels - Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC

Christopher Dickson

Chris Flurry

Missy Freitas – Stratos Wealth Partners

Robert Freitas – Stratos Wealth Partners

Minnie Goldman – Security Federal Bank

Eric Houge

Rich Izard – Greater Aiken Integrated Trails Foundation, (GAIT Foundation)

Anthony Jordan – Jordon Signature Automotive

Sheryl Kluge – Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken

William McKellar – Law Office of William McKellar

Kate Maddox – Security Federal Bank

Craig Matthews
Tom Meisner – MICOM Life & Health Insurance Services
Jason Rabun – First Citizens Bank
Sherri Siler – Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce

Shelia Taylor – First Citizens Bank

Hospitality Subcommittee/Booth
*Pegi Flahault, Co-Chair – Mobile Office Management, LLC (M.O.M.)
*Julie Keating, Co-Chair - Trinity Home Health & Hospice Services

*Kevin White, Co-Chair – Health and Safety Solutions, Inc.

*Katie Ard
Jeff Baumgardner – Comfort Keepers
Sarah Beaulieu – Congressman Joe Wilson’s Office

Marianne Berry - Cell Switch, LLC

Noreen Boling – Woodside Plantation Country Club
Beverly Bradberry - Verandas on the Green
*Anna Bridges - VistaBank

Deborah Brooks - Realtor

Paul Bush – Concerned Ministers Fellowship (CMF)

JoAnn Cadotte – Aiken Mid-Day Lions Club

Kathy Campbell - Cedar Creek Living

Nancy Cerra - Realtor

Hannah Clark – State Farm Insurance, Clark Agency

Mary Commons - Aiken Technical College

Sherry Corbett - Wayne's Automotive and Towing Center

Haley Culp – Aiken Standard
Andrea Dick – Hospice Care of Tri-County

*Chris Dickson – The George Group, LLC
Samantha Dyess – Security Federal Bank
*Frank Fulmer - Vanco Payment Solutions, Inc.
Tonya Fulmer – Woodside Plantation Country Club
Justin Glessner – USCA Convocation Center – a Spectra Managed Facility
Peggy Gregory – Five Star Commercial Cleaning, LLC

Samantha Hall-Bodie – Martin Wilson, LLC
Gene Hart – The Dumpster Depot, LLC

Jennifer Hart - Goodwill Industries

Jim Hartsook - Talent Connections/Career Spa
Kanita Holland - Manpower

Susan Huff - intelliSystems

Rakesh Jasani - Hampton Inn – Aiken
Vivian Kennedy – Storage R Us

Kelley Kohr - WSI eMarketer
Keaton Kovacs – Augusta GreenJackets Baseball Team

Ellen Luton – United Way of Aiken County, Inc.

Woody Malone - Realtor
*Kim Matthews - SC Metal Products

Lauren Molony – The Aiken Standard

Nicole Morgan – Aiken Regional Medical Centers
*Emily Murphy – Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce

Matt Musolf – University Health Care System
Caela Paioff – O.A.K. Services

Karen Poteat - Aiken Center for Active Seniors

Kim Scott - Manpower

Brenda Stein – Vanco Payment Solutions

*Gary Sullivan - TPi - Tyler Press, Inc.

Eryn Taylor - MAU Workforce Solutions

Marilyn Theesfeld – Starworks Events, LLC

*Valerie Thomas – Tyler Sanitation

Tiea Thomas – SRP Federal Credit Union

*Maidi Thompson - Aiken Homes & Lifestyles Magazine

LaShaunda Tucker - Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC
Laura Venner – The Willcox

Lauren Walck – Tiffany Pediatrics

*Cathy Walker - Pepper Hill Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, LLC

Constance Woodard – Wayne’s Automotive and Towing Center
Janice Young – Security Federal Bank
*Noah Zook - South Point Construction

*Also serves on the parkway subcommittee Thursday night

Layout Subcommittee

Bart Blackwell, Chair - B & S Machine Tool


Safety/Security Subcommittee

Karl Odenthal, Chair – City of Aiken


*Volunteer list as of 8/18/15


icon-circle-arrow-up Top