Ambassadors

A dynamic and enthusiastic group of ambassadors recently completed training for the Aiken Chamber’s 2017 program. The 56-member team, who represent a cross section of the Chamber membership, qualified for the prestigious program. 

Ambassadors have a prominent position of responsibility in the business community. They act as the Chamber’s primary liaisons for new and existing members and are highly visible at Chamber events. They assist members by introducing them to the benefits and services of membership and by serving as a means for members to engage in the organization.

"I am always impressed by our ambassador program,” said Chamber President J. David Jameson. “These volunteers display a keen level of interest and commitment to helping us meet our goal of connecting and engaging our members. They are an asset to the Chamber, and I look forward to working with this fine group during the year,” Jameson said.

Valerie Thomas Umsted, Tyler’s Sanitation, Inc., will serve as the 2017 Ambassador Chair. Umsted has been on the Ambassador team since 2013. 

“The 2017 ambassadors are the epitome of what 'Connecting Aiken' is all about,” said the Ambassador Chair Valerie Thomas Umsted, Tyler’s Sanitation, Inc. “We have a diverse group this year ranging from new members to veterans, self employed to those working for large corporations; definitely the full gamut of qualified individuals. This years Ambassadors' goal is to help 'Connect Aiken' even more than ever. They are excited about the opportunity to represent the chamber and serve this community and I am the lucky one to be serving as their chair. 

This year’s corporate sponsor for the eighth consecutive year is Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC. Vergil Norrod, Plant Manager of Bridgestone’s Aiken Passenger Plant, said, “As a member of the business community, Bridgestone has chosen to sponsor the Ambassador Program for the Greater Aiken Chamber of Commerce again this year because of the impact these individuals have on welcoming and educating the new and existing Chamber members. Ambassadors provide great service to the businesses in Aiken,” said Norrod.

 

                                                                   

                                                                     Corporate Sponsor
                           

 

                                                                                Photography Sponsor

                                                           

                                                     

 


Chair


ValerieThomas Umsted

Tyler Sanitation, Inc.
803.648.6714 valerie@tylerssanitation.com

Ambassadors


Jeff Baumgardner

Comfort Keepers
803.640.6952 jeffbaumgardner@comfortkeepers.com


Miranda Beck

MAU Workforce Solutions
803.642.5255 miranda.beck@mau.com


Katie Besley

Aiken Regional Medical Centers
803.641.5978 katie.besley@uhsinc.com


Paul Bush

Concerned Ministers Fellowship
803.640.4568 paulhammondbush@yahoo.com


Debra Butler

DayBreak Adult Care Services
803.226.0099 dbutler@daybreakcare.com


Josh Carias

SRP Federal Credit Union
803.442.5140 jcarias@srpfcu.org


Nancy Cerra

Meybohm REALTORS®
803.295.3424 nancy@nancycerra.com


Teresa Cheek



Josh Cline

PayScape
803.429.6701 joshua.cline@payscape.com


Kristina Collins

Anchor Health & Rehab of Aiken
803.640.7365 kcollins@covenantdove.com


Allen Cooke

ADS Security
706.733.5555 acooke@adssecurity.com


Sherry Corbett

Wayne's Automotive and Towing Center
803.649.0228 sherry@waynesautomotivecenter.com


Gail Cruz

Trinity Home Health & Hospice of Aiken
803.641.8220 Wanda.Cruz@trinityofaugusta.com


Nikasha Dicks

Aiken Technical College
(803) 508-77477 dicksn@atc.edu


Pegi Flahault

Mobile Office Management, LLC (MOM)
812.322.9796 pegi@biz-mom.com


Kaleigh Foster

WJBF TV
Kfoster@wjbf.com


Frank Fulmer

Cardconnect
803.270.5653 frank.fulmer@vancopayments.com


Tonya Fulmer

Woodside Plantation Country Club
803.649.3383 tonya.fulmer@clubcorp.com


Stephen Gaskill, Jr., CPA

Cherry Bekaert LLP
803.648.2692 sgaskill@cbh.com


Lisa Glass

Aiken Communications, Inc., Aiken Standard
803.648.2311 lglass@aikenstandard.com


Butch Holley

Augusta Data Storage, Inc.
(706) 793-0186 bholley@adsiunited.com


Kay Jones

Margaret's Garden Adult Day Care
(803) 226-0099 kjones@atlanticbbn.net


Anne Fulcher

Aiken Communications, Inc., Aiken Standard
(803) 648-2311 afulcher@aikenstandard.com


Kelley Kohr

WSI eMarketer
803.443.2345 kelley@wsiemarketer.com


Woody Malone

Meybohm REALTORS®
803.215.4024 woodleymalone@gmail.com


Amanda Marshall

TD Bank
803.649.5685 amanda.marshall@td.com


John McMichael

City of Aiken
803.642.7654 jmcmichael@cityofaikensc.gov


Kim McNeely

The Inn at Houndslake
803.640.7904 kmcneely@meadhallschool.org


Bryan Ortner

Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC
bryan.ortner@srs.gov


Grace Preston

Alison South Marketing Group
(803) 226-0284 grace@alisonsouthmarketing.com


Noel Moore

Hospice Care of Tri-County
(803) 624-3862 cnmoore@msa-corp.com


Kurt Mueller

Mueller Financial
803.671.8792 kurt.mueller@nm.com


Paul Newsom

University of South Carolina Aiken
pauln@usca.edu


Tavy Perry

Critical Nurse Staffing, Inc.
803.415.5309 tavy.perry@cnscares.com


Merry Glenne Piccolino

Aiken County Public School District
803.641.2430 mpiccolino@acpsd.net


Felicia Pontoo

Mead Hall Episcopal School
803.644.1122 fpontoo@meadhallschool.org


Dexter Price

Aiken Personnel Services
803.226.0452 dprice@aikenpersonnelservices.com


Katelyn Reagin

PruittHealth Hospice
803.641.0060 breagin@pruitthealth.com


Cheri Reese

Hutson-Etherredge Companies
803.649.5141 creese@hecos.com


Martha Ruthven

Congressman Joe Wilson
803.642.6416 martha.ruthven@mail.house.gov


Andrew Siders

Allstate Insurance - Siders Agency
803.648.0767 andrewsiders@allstate.com


Jeremy Stevens

Wayne's Automotive and Towing Center
(803) 649-0228 jeremy@waynes-towing.com


Hannah Swanson

State Farm Insurance - Swanson Agency
803.226.9838 hannah@sfagenthannah.com


Dee Taylor

Atlantic Broadband
(803) 226-9914 ntaylor@atlanticbb.com


Maidi Thompson

Aiken Home & Lifestyle Magazine
803.649.4120 maidi.thompson@augustamagazine.com


Shaunda Tucker

Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations, LLC
803.232.2173 tuckerlashaunda@bfusa.com


Cathy Walker

NHC Homecare - Aiken
706.799.6956 cwalker@nhchomecareaiken.com


Janice Young

Security Federal Bank
803.502.5605 jyoung@securityfederalbank.com
icon-circle-arrow-up Top